Año Nuevo

I personally believe that our birthdays are very special. For starters, it’s a custom made experience designed by a mysterious power of love. The flavour is unique. All the small details make you such a star, so exclusive. It’s a brand new – new year just for you. The perfect gift.

I’ve not gone cuckoo talking about birthdays today. It’s my present today. So I decided to just do what everyone plans for a new year’s eve. The splendid mix of family, friends, gourmet food, long calls, lovely wishes, memories, yummy cake, hopes, dreams and activity. I always try to kick off with a very simple and wholesome day and kick without work. I love my work, but I love chatting, travelling, loving, shopping, writing, reading and laughing even more. I did however held my ground to write up a small piece today. Very proud about it.

I know this might sound like a big boring writeup, but this year was an year that helped me and taught me so many things. The best part was something I didn’t expect. I was in a book club couple of months back. And, the topic of discussion was that  there is this inner light (exaggggggeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrationnnnnnnnnn) that gets switched on when you turn 30. No I’ve not turned thirty today. But I’m definitely on the heavier side of 25 …wink wink…So in a nutshell, it does happen. You grow and You learn. No matter how hard you sing “Here’s to never growing up”…(lol..it’s avril…shocked!!!@#$#@#@#come on), you just change. In a flash you’re someone different, you just don’t know and you cross the line and leave a little craziness behind. I’m sorry the person I am, I can not leave all of it behind. For many souls out there it will be even bigger a captivating revision. So Cheers!!! to this new found metamorphosed self. To all of us let’s have a great new year with adorable memories. And I’m a very grateful soul, so let’s speak of a few words of thanks.

Saying a small thank you to everyone who made the day special for me is just the right way to act this birthday. So here it goes to each and every one of you out there, thank you so much for all the lovely wishes and blessings. Thank you for remembering and giving me a small amount of your precious time. For all those who missed it, I’m grateful for your love too. The mere good thought that you  transmit towards me is great enough. I’m eternally grateful to everything out in the cosmos.

This entry was posted in Life, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

